Black Star News Awards Ceremony

Publication Black Star News held their annual awards gala at MIST. The ceremony honored members of the community who are helping create a "More Just America". This year's honorees are Mayor David Dinkins, Rep. Charles Rangel, Rep. Yvette Clarke, R. Donahue Peebles, Barbara Arnwine, Inez Barron, Sabrina Lamb, Dr. Rudy Crew, Stephen Byrd, Alia Jones, Imhotep Gary Byrd, Natasha Green, and the Central Park Five.